I AM IN A RELATIONSHIP WITH ‘ME’

Soul mate's - so near, yet so far

Writing 201 Assignment #4 Personal Reflection:

1

Surprised!!!
Don’t be. You all are in a relationship with yourself. Because until you won’t love yourself first, you can’t love anyone else in this world. If you want to be a favorite person of someones life, then you must be a favorite person of yourself. Self love, to me, means forgiving, nurturing, accepting, allowing for, honoring, and loving each and every part of you.

“It takes a really long time to realize this, but if you’re lucky you eventually see that you’ve got this life on this planet and you’re responsible for really loving yourself. And I mean really, really, really loving yourself. Love is never a corruption. I’m talking about loving yourself with a true love, a love that’s incorruptible and everlasting.”  ― C. JoyBell C.

I have a confession to make. I have a signboard in my bedroom just in front of my bed…

View original post 811 more words

Leave a Reply

