I am not a drunk

Living with Mental illness

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “These Horns Were Made for Tooting.”

Some people see me as a drunk. I explain that I quit drinking almost 30 years ago, except for of couple of relapses when I was younger, and it is the effects of the medication that cause me to slure my words, look like I am going to fall over at any minute,and cause me to forget what I just heard a few minutes earlier.

I further have to explain that my “hangover” each morning is also medication induced. I guess these ( lucky few ) people have never been on or around long term medication. I hope they never do for their sake.

View original post

Leave a Reply

