Thursday Doors

Jean Reinhardt

thursday doors, portugal

My contribution to Thursday Doors this week comes from Lisbon, Portugal. On the way to Saint George’s (Jorge’s) Castle, I cut through a small courtyard and snapped a quick shot of these lovely red doors. I had to hurry, as my sisters were steaming ahead to get to the castle and I was afraid of losing them. But, as usual in Lisbon, there was something even more interesting than the doors that caught my eye.

DSC02177

Street art is everywhere on display in the city and you never know what you’ll bump into when you round a corner. This photograph is an example of recycled art and seemed to be made of steel mesh, like a Brillo pad. To some it may give the impression of a black cloud while others may see it as a tree. At first sight I thought it represented the latter. Parts of it were beginning…

View original post 109 more words

Leave a Reply

