Drunk Driving

Momentary Lapse Of Sanity

I went to the party and remembered what you said. You asked me not to drink alcohol, so I drank a Sprite instead. I felt proud of myself, as you said I should feel. You said I should not drink and drive, contrary to what some friends told me. I made a healthy choice and your advice was correct, as it always is.

When the party finally ended, people began to drive without being able to do so properly. I went to my car with the certainty that I would return home in peace. I never imagined what awaited me, Mom. Now I’m lying in the street and I hear the policeman say: “The kid that caused this accident was drunk”. Mom, his voice seems so distant. My blood is spilled everywhere and I’m trying with all my might not to…

View original post 271 more words

Leave a Reply

