Thursday Doors

Jean Reinhardt

dsc_1106.jpg

Before I began contributing to Thursday Doors I never really paid too much attention to the wide variety of doors in our town, it was the building as a whole that usually caught my eye. However, some premises have the most appealing and unusual doors and porches, in spite of the building itself being quite ordinary – like this fabulous blue and white one. Further along the street there is a wonderful array of colourful doors that remind me of my sister’s palette when she works on a painting. Have a look at this example from her Splash of Jazz collection and you’ll see what I mean.

dsc_1192.jpg

Those white panels and pillars really make the colours stand out.

dsc_1163.jpg

I just had to include this old warehouse with its faded red (or pink?) paintwork. Buildings, such as this one, were constructed to store grain from the ever increasing growth of the…

View original post 115 more words

Leave a Reply

