Pursuing Happiness in BDSM

Darkly Dezire

Earlier this year I shared a writing about my troubles with gratitude journalling “What Makes You Happy“, which I’ve been reflecting on a lot as of late. I’ve been thinking about how much has changed since I wrote that piece, even though is the grand scheme of things it wasn’t that long ago. Over the last year I’ve been questioning and scrutinising over the details of my life, self perceptions and delving into the dark places to get some clarity in my story. A lot of this over analysing has flooded over into my relationship and it’s structure of power exchange.

Why BDSM?

What do I get out of it?

Does it make me happy?

BDSM is a choice that we both made, that articulated what we value and expect from our relationship. Aside from the fact that we both enjoy kink, fetish and physical forms of play, protocol…

View original post 363 more words

Leave a Reply

