My disinterest is not your cue to insult or guilt trip me

The Slutty Sage

I’m really tired of seeing this behavior.  I’ve seen it countless times in both my personal and professional lives.  Goes like this:

A: “Would you like to engage in some activity with me?”
B: “No thank you.”
A: “You didn’t seem good enough for this anyway.”

OR

A: “Would you like to engage in some activity with me?”
B: “No thank you.”
A: “That’s too bad, it would’ve been so good!”

Just accept “no” as an answer and move on.  If anything, an appropriate response would be, “Ok, thank you for your time.”

Here are some real life examples:

Just this morning I got a message from one of you lovely Fet members.  (If you happen to see this, btw, this is why I blocked you!)  He asked if I was interested in a modeling shoot.  After asking for details and not finding them to my liking, I replied with…

View original post 415 more words

Leave a Reply

